I Am a Rock

Is it easy for you to ask for help when you need it, or do you prefer to rely only on yourself? Why? 

I saw this “daily prompt” and thought it would be interesting to respond to it.  I would definitely say that I AM A ROCK or at least I try to be.  It is not easy to ask for help when I need it.  Why? I have experienced alot of scrutiny and negative feedback over the years.  Alot of times, it may not be expressed face to face but I hear about it nevertheless.  In my situation, I would prefer to rely on myself.  If I disappoint myself  well I can only blame myself.  I do have a spiritual belief and I pray to God to supply my needs as well.  I must admit when I am in a tight situation, I will ask for help.  I have an idea of individuals that I could go to that would only provide positive feedback and provide a true No judgment zone, I would ask those individuals before  any one else.

I wonder why it is so hard for us to help each other when we need it.  When it comes to helping others I try to think of the golden rule “treat others as you would want to be treated”.  Unfortunately, we have individuals that take advantage of kind and considerate individuals that ruin it for everyone.  It is ok to be a ROCK but when the EARTH shakes even rocks need something to “lean” on from time to time.  What do you think?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “I Am a Rock.”

Leave a Reply

