Review, Revise, and Repeat

Magnifying glass on the word Redefine and related terms such as revise, redo, revisit, review, reposition, rethink, reconsider, reinvent, remodel and reevaluate

Daily I often think to my self “this can’t be it”.  As in to say, this cannot be the way that my life is going to be for the rest of my life.  Common sense tells us that our lives will only change if we change it. I continuously reflect on the plans that I have for myself and wonder why I am still at a stand still (well feel like I am).  The fact remains is that I am still operating on a life plan developed a while ago.  Time changes, we change, so why not change the plan.  As logically as this sounds, the light bulb just went off for me the other day.  Over this next week, I will a) Review my life plan- what have I accomplished so far?  What do I still want to accomplish?  What are my goals? How will these goals improve my life and my son’s life?  b) Revise the life plan- are there any new things I want to do or another direction that I would like to go in with my career? Steps to pursue this venture.  People that I need to connect with.  Plan that I need to develop to make it work .  c) Repeat – give yourself a deadline or time frame to complete certain task.  Come back and repeat the process in 3 months.  This will allow me, you, us….the opportunity to escape from the feeling of being “stuck” in an unwanted situation.

imagesPurpose is definitely real but who says that there is only one road that leads to a person fulfilling their purpose.  I believe that I have gotten so caught in the humdrum of how society operates that I stopped looking out for my success.  What????? Yes, you heard right…..took a back seat.  The really bad part is….so many of us do.  Identify your purpose, know your worth, review your goals and began the steps listed above.  Life is meant to be lived so lets live it fulfilling our purpose and “loving” it!!!!

 In-order-to-succeed-we__quotes-by-Nikos-Kazantzakis-9

Leave a Reply

